charlie's team hutton

So what are Team Hutton up to now?

Sam’s new challenge for Charlie

Leave a comment

Click this link to see the poster for the Charlie Hutton Hockey Festival and that I’ll be running at the School on the 6th of September – Join Us!

CHHF2014_A4 Flyer

“Challenge Charlie!”

Starting on 16th June 2014 I will be running 772km over the course of 97 days. I wanted to create an event of my own, something that would be unique and challenging, and that others could also get involved in. I’ve always been inspired by the events where people do something every day and I wanted to add a ‘Charlie’ spin to mine… enter Challenge Charlie! 

From the 16th June (fittingly my mum’s birthday) until 20th September (Charlie’s birthday) I will run every day to the following distances: Monday – 2km, Tuesday – 4km, Wednesday – 6km, Thursday – 8km, Friday – 10km, Saturday – 12km, Sunday – 14km.

Over 97 days (Charlie was born in 1997) this adds up to 770km but with an extra 2 km on my final run it will mean 1km for every week that Charlie lived his fantastic life. On top of this, each week culminates in 14km, 1km for each of his 14 amazing years that he lived. You can see I’ve really thought this one through 😛

Every Saturday and Sunday I want you guys to join me! Simply visit my “Challenge Charlie” schedule and decide the date you want to run with me and click the email link to let me know. I’ll respond with a time and place! You can also choose between a 6/12km on Saturdays or 7/14km on Sundays. A limited number of “Challenge Charlie” T-Shirts will also be available to purchase (£tbc but let me know if you want one, plus size, to help with ordering). I’ll give this to you on the day, with all proceeds going to the RNLI of course!

I can’t wait to get started, and I’d love to see some of you out for the runs too! Have you got what it takes to Challenge Charlie?!”

P1040431

Me after completing my first Bridge to Bridge swim in 2013 – job done!

And remember you can continue to donate as little or as much as you like on our giving page for Charlie: http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/team/hutton

Leave a Reply

